Water and Wastewater Facilities

There are over two thousand facilities that are classified by the Environmental Operators Certification Program.

Penticton Wastewater Treatment Plant

There are seven areas of classification with each class having four levels, from I to IV; except small water and small wastewater systems which have one classification level each. The classification level is determined by the size and complexity of the facility.

  • water distribution (WD)
  • water treatment (WT)
  • wastewater collection (WWC)
  • wastewater treatment (WWT) – includes Municipal and Industrial
  • small water system (SWS)
  • small wastewater system (SWWS)

To view a total of the classified facilities, please check out our most recent Operator Digest by Clicking Here!

To search for facilities or systems, Please click here for the EOCP Customer Relationship Management System (CRM)